SUERA - 14 et 15 décembre 2021

Event Agenda

Find the program for December 14 and 15, 2021
December 14, 2021
12:00 - 14:00
Registration General Public
14:00 - 14:25
Official launch of the EUSALP Annual Forum – Closure of the French Presidency 2020-2021
● Welcoming words from Magali ALTOUNIAN, Deputy Mayor of Nice, Metropolitan Councillor, Regional Councillor ● A look back at the 2020-2021 Presidency: Cooperation in the Alpine region to face climate change, promote adaptation to its effects and resilience (4-5 minutes) ● Nicolas PLAIN, Ambassador of the civil society for the French EUSALP Presidency (5 minutes)
14:25 - 15:00
Opening session – Achievements and highlights of EUSALP in 2021
● Renaud MUSELIER, Président de la Région Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, Président délégué de Régions de France • Fabrice PANNEKOUCKE, Regional Councillor delegate for Mountain Valleys, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes Region • Patrick MOLINOZ, Vice- President of Bourgogne-Franche-Comté Region ● Slawomir TOKARSKI, Director, European Territorial Cooperation, Macro-regions, Interreg and Programme Implementation I, European Commission • Joël GIRAUD, French Secretary of State in charge of Rurality • Raffaele CATTANEO, Minister for Environment and Climate of the Lombardy Region • Arno KOMPATSCHER, President of the Autonomous Province of Bolzano-Bozen • Mirko BISESTI, Councillor for Education and Culture of the Autonomous Province of Trento
Round tables
The ecological transition to face climate change: EUSALP in action for a sustainable and resilient Alpine region
15:00 - 15:40
Panel 1 : EUSALP acts in the context of climate change
● Hugues FRANCOIS, Research Engineer (University of Grenoble-Alpes/ INRAE LESSEM) ● Ingrid FELIPE, Vice-President for Transport, Waste management and Sustainable development of Tyrol (videoconference) ● Chantal EYMEOUD, Mayor of Embrun, Second Vice-President in charge of the Mountain Plan and European Affairs of the Provence Alpes Côte d'Azur Region ● Leandra KREISSER, EUSALP Youth Council member, Tyrol ● Philippe ALPY, Vice President of the Doubs Department, in charge of territorial development and European affairs, President of the Métabief ski resort ● Claus HABFAST, City Councillor in charge of Europe, Mountains and Architectural Heritage, City of Grenoble
15:40 - 16:20
Panel 2 : EUSALP acts for the attractiveness of the Alpine territories
● Luca GIUPPONI, Researcher, UNIMONT, University of Milan ● Matteo MARNATI, Minister for Environment, Energy, Innovation, Research of the Piedmont Region ● Fabrice PANNEKOUCKE, Regional Counsellor delegate for Mountain Valleys, Auvergne-Rhône- Alpes Region ● Sophia KIRCHER, First Vice-President of the Tyrol Regional Parliament ● Stefano TRAPLETTI, EUSALP Youth Council member, Lombardy ● Miro KRISTAN, Vice-President of CIPRA International
16:20 - 17:00
Panel 3 : EUSALP acts for the resilience of the Alpes
● Wolfgang CRAMER, Professor-Dr- CNRS, Mediterranean Institute for Biodiversity and Ecology (IMBE), Aix-en-Provence ● Jean-Pierre HALKIN, Head of Unit Macro- regions, Transnational / Interregional / External Cooperation, Enlargement, DG REGIO, European Commission ● Thorsten GLAUBER, Bavarian State Minister for Environmental and Consumer Protection Affairs (video message) ● Timothy SUNG, EUSALP Youth Council member, Salzburg ● Fiona MILLE, President of Mountain Wilderness
17:05 - 18:20
Youth sequence: encouraging youth entrepreneurship in the Alps
Presentation of the five finalist projects and vote by all participants for the three best projects, followed by the awarding of the prizes: • Sophia KIRCHER, Vice-President of the Regional Parliament of Tyrol ● Sławomir TOKARSKI, Director, European Territorial Cooperation, Macro-regions, Interreg and Programme Implementation I, DG REGIO, European Commission • Liliane LUCCHESI, Delegate Councillor of Bourgogne-Franche-Comté Region • Sławomir TOKARSKI, Director, European Territorial Cooperation, Macro-regions, Interreg and Programme Implementation I, European Commission
18:20 - 19:30
Conclusion of the day
Presentation of the evening and of the following day
19:30 - 20:00
20:00 - 21:30
Gala dinner
21:30 - 23:30